A four part series that everyone in your organization will benefit from…

At last…

A modular, online Medicare training course that helps improve decision making processes in the SNF setting as they relate to Medicare coverage decisions. Medicare relies on skilled nursing facilities to have a strong knowledge base related to Medicare coverage rules, and sound practices to make appropriate coverage decisions.

Current regulations related to SNF Medicare coverage are complicated and often confusing to SNF providers and their employees. Having a thorough understanding of SNF Medicare regulations will result in improved processes from admission to discharge, of a Medicare beneficiary, and assist in minimizing financial risks related to denials of payment.

Download our Staff Training Suggestion for Medicare to See What Modules your Team Members should focus on.

View the AIS Privacy Policy.

The AIS Medicare Basics series is delivered in 4 parts:

  • Part 1 – Introduction to the Medicare Program (approx. 45 minutes)
  • Part 2 – SNF Medicare Eligibility (approx. 1 hour)
  • Part 3 – Skilled Nursing and Skilled Therapy Services (approx. 1 hour)
  • Part 4 – Documentation to Support Skilled Services (approx. 1 hour)

The series is approved for 3.75 Continuing Education through ANCC.

Sign up for Dare to Care About Medicare and AIS will send you FREE Medicare scenarios everyday by email for two weeks with a specific Medicare challenge. Learn how a wrong decision will cost you.

Purchase the Medicare Basics series now for only $195